Sustainability Advisory Committee

Concerned about climate change? Want to create a more sustainable, healthy, resilient community? Need resources for energy efficiency, community solar, electric vehicles and more? Then complete this form and we'll be in touch.

Also, let us know if you'd like to volunteer on one of the 7 subcommittees of the Albany City Sustainability Advisory Committee (SAC). You don’t have to live in Albany to join. 


  • 6:00 pm
  • All meetings are open to the public; all are welcome.

Virtual Meetings

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak and the moratorium on public gatherings, meetings are live streamed via the Albany Office of Energy and Sustainability Facebook page as well as the Albany Office of Sustainability Facebook page until further notice.

2021 Meeting Schedule

  • January 7
  • February 4  
  • March 4 
  • April 1
  • May 6 
  • June 3 
  • July 1 Event 
  • August 5 
  • September 2 
  • October 7 - Agenda
  • November 4
  • December 2

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Annual Report May 2020-June 2021


The SAC is comprised of 15 members for a limited term:

  • 5 Albany residents appointed by the Common Council
  • 5 Albany residents appointed by the Mayor
  • The following City Officials:
    • The City Engineer
    • Commissioner of General Services
    • Commissioner of Water
    • Director of Planning and Development
    • The head of the Albany Police Department's Traffic Safety Unit (or their designee)

Appointed Members

  • Scott Kellogg
  • Daniel Kirk-Davidoff
  • Andre Lake
    Term expires: June 2023
  • Tina Liberman
    Term Expires: June 2021
  • Pete Sheehan
    Term expires: June 2022
  • Ewa Sobczynska
  • E. Hyde Clark
  • Gabriella Cebada Mora

City Officials

  • Joe Coffey
  • Randy Milano
  • Brad Glass
  • Bill Trudeau
  • Frank Zeoli

SAC Subcommittees

  • Energy meets the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7 pm
  • Equity 
  • Outreach
  • Water    
  • Zero Waste 4th Monday of the month at 6:30 pm


The Sustainability Advisory Committee (SAC) was established by the City Council in 2013 to advise the Council, to advance sustainability practices and to unify action on climate change within Albany, pursuant to the Albany General Code Chapter 42 Part 8 Article XVIII Sections 42-132 to 42-138. The SAC works closely with the Energy Manager to foster sustainability in all aspects of the City.

The Sustainability Advisory Committee (SAC) is comprised of fifteen members for a limited term: five Albany residents appointed by the Mayor; five Albany residents appointed by the Common Council and the following City Officials:  Commissioner of General Services; Director of Planning and Development; Commissioner of Water; the City Engineer; and the head of the APD's Traffic Safety Unit (or their designee).

The SAC meets the first Thursday of every month. Meetings are held at 6:30 pm via Zoom. The meetings are also streamed on the Facebook page of the Mayor’s Office of Energy and Sustainability, as well as the Sustainable Albany Facebook page.