City Staff Directory

Administrative Services

Rachel McEneny, Commissioner of Administrative Services 518-434-5078 rmceneny@albanyny.gov
Ann Giard-Chase, Human Resources Director / ADA Coordinator 518-434-5284 achase@albanyny.gov
Dennis Gaffney, Internal Communications 518-434-5001 dgaffney@albanyny.gov
Personnel Division 518-434-5284
Employee Benefits 518-434-5284
Civil Service Commission 518-434-5049
Equal Employment Opportunity / Fair Housing
Charmel McCormick, EEO/AA / Human Rights Coordinator 518-434-5296 cmccormick@albanyny.gov
Andrea Leanza, MWBE Compliance Coordinator 518-407-0255 mwbe@albanyny.gov
Purchasing, Room 255-256M
Fax Number 518-434-5138
Ann Dilillo, Purchasing Director 518-434-5135 adilillo@albanyny.gov
 
 

Albany Community Development Agency

General Information 518-434-5265 acda@albanyny.gov
Faye Andrews, ACDA Director 518-434-5265 fandrews@albanyny.gov
Luis Perez, Deputy Director 518-434-5265 lperez@albanyny.gov
Amie Jefferson, Administrative Assistant 518-434-5265 ajefferson@albanyny.gov
James Romano, Construction Director 518-462-8848 jromano@albanyny.gov
Glen Campman, Maintenance 518-434-5281 gcampman@albanyny.gov
ACDA Programs
Joseph Severino, Finance Counselor 518-434-5273 jseverino@albanyny.gov
John Kisselback, Outreach 518-434-5259 jkisselback@albanyny.gov
Jim Matteo, Program Compliance Officer 518-434-5267 jmatteo@albanyny.gov
Michael Foley, Rehab & Env. Svcs. 518-434-5255 mfoley@albanyny.gov
Patsy Lucarelli, Vacant Building Rehab 518-434-5249 plucarelli@albanyny.gov
Dan Lyman, Rehab Specialist 518-434-5263 dlyman@albanyny.gov
Fiscal Management
Lisa Clevenger, Accountant 518-462-8694 lclevenger@albanyny.gov
Kristin Cronin, Finance/Mortgage Officer 518-434-5272 kcronin@albanyny.gov
Lynn Zeronda, Fiscal Consultant 518-434-5256 lzeronda@cfo-for-hire.com
 
 

Assessment

Trey Kingston, Acting Commissioner 518-434-5155 tkingston@albanyny.gov
Chrissy Mirando 518-434-5155 cmirando@albanyny.gov
Christian Ford 518-434-9136 cford@albanyny.gov
Nancy Gasorowski 518-434-5157 ngasorowski@albanyny.gov
Jason Harris 518-434-5160 jharris@albanyny.gov
Emma Wilson 518-434-5156 ewilson@albanyny.gov
 
 

Budget Office

Michael Wheeler, Acting Budget Director 518-434-5078 mwheeler@albanyny.gov
Amy Hendrickson, Executive Assistant 518-434-5078 ahendrickson@albanyny.gov
Nicholas Blais, CFM 518-434-5078 nblais@albanyny.gov
Phillip Suruda, Budget Analyst 518-434-5078 psuruda@albanyny.gov
 
 

Buildings & Regulatory Compliance

General Information 518-434-5995 codes@albanyny.gov
Robert Magee, Director 518-434-5995 rmagee@albanyny.gov
Valerie Scott, Department Supervisor 518-434-5995 vscott@albanyny.gov
Richard LaJoy, Deputy Director of Code Enforcement 518-434-5995 rlajoy@albanyny.gov
David Lussier, Deputy Director of Buildings 518-434-5995 dlussier@albanyny.gov
Beaulie Dubose, Senior Clerk 518-434-5995 bdubose@albanyny.gov
Samuel Wells, Neighborhood Stabilization Coordinator 518-434-5995 swells@albanyny.gov
Support Staff
Harold VanSchoick 518-434-5995 hvanschoick@albanyny.gov
Iris Johnson 518-434-5995 ijohnson@albanyny.gov
Margaret Rockwell 518-434-5995 marockwell@albanyny.gov
Buildings
Jeffrey Dooley, Senior Electrical Inspector 518-434-5995 jdooley@albanyny.gov
Edward Foley Jr., Plumbing Inspector 518-434-5995 efoley@albanyny.gov
Daniel Sherman, Senior Building Inspector 518-434-5995 dsherman@albanyny.gov
Adam Clark, Building Inspector 518-434-5995 aclark@albanyny.gov
Thomas Adriance, Permit Technician 518-434-5995 tadriance@albanyny.gov
Regulatory Compliance
Gerald Campbell, Code Enforcement Inspector 518-434-5995 gecampbell@albanyny.gov
Joshua Gold, Code Enforcement Inspector 518-434-5995 jgold@albanyny.gov
Eileen Halloran, Code Enforcement Inspector 518-434-5995 ehalloran@albanyny.gov
Daniel Hofman, Code Enforcement Inspector 518-434-5995 dhofman@albanyny.gov
Sergio Santana, Code Enforcement Inspector 518-434-5995 ssantana@albanyny.gov
 
 

City Auditor

Susan Rizzo, City Auditor 518-434-5023 srizzo@albanyny.gov
 
 

City Clerk's Office

Gerald Campbell, Acting City Clerk 518-434-5090 gcampbell@albanyny.gov
Cashawna Burt, Acting Deputy Clerk 518-434-5090 cparker@albanyny.gov
Harry Strole 518-434-5090 hstrole@albanyny.gov
Jasmine Whitbeck 518-434-5090 jwhitbeck@albanyny.gov
Elizabeth Burciaga 518-434-5090 eburciaga@albanyny.gov
Deb LaPorte 518-434-5090 dlaporte@albanyny.gov
Vital Statistics, Room 254M
Fax Number 518-434-5975
Danielle Gillespie, Registrar 518-434-5045 bgreen@albanyny.gov
J'Mi Sibert 518-434-5045 jsibert@albanyny.gov
Kayla Cardona 518-434-5045 kcardona@albanyny.gov
Kristine Ritson 518-434-5045 kritson@albanyny.gov
 
 

Common Council

Hon. Carolyn McLaughlin, President 518-462-1458 onlybelv@aol.com
Ward 1 Hon. Dorcey Applyrs 518-894-8981 dorceyapplyrs@gmail.com
Ward 2 Hon. Vivian Kornegay 518-334-3771 vdk1960@gmail.com
Ward 3 Hon. Ronald Bailey 518-300-8797 ronaldbailey47@yahoo.com
Ward 4 Hon. Kelly Kimbrough 518-250-9267 kellykimbrough4@gmail.com
Ward 5 Hon. Mark Robinson 518-221-7811 5thwardalbany@gmail.com
Ward 6 Hon. Richard Conti, President Pro Tempore 518-436-8546 rc6thward@aol.com
Ward 7 Hon. Catherine Fahey 518-482-6159 cathyfahey7@yahoo.com
Ward 8 Hon. Jack Flynn 518-209-1975 jackflynn8thward@gmail.com
Ward 9 Hon. Judy Doesschate 518-459-2889 judydoesschate@nycap.rr.com
Ward 10 Hon. Leah Golby 518-209-1244 leah.golby@gmail.com
Ward 11 Hon. Judd Krasher 518-364-5006 councilmankrasher@outlook.com
Ward 12 Hon. Mike O'Brien 518-482-1160 twelfward@aol.com
Ward 13 Hon. Dan Herring, Majority Leader 518-438-7527 danherring47@hotmail.com
Ward 14 Hon. Joseph Igoe 518-489-3014 jigoe19932@aol.com
Ward 15 Hon. Frank Commisso, Jr. 518-429-8089 commissofrank@gmail.com
Barbara Samel, Legal Counsel 518-434-5123
 
 

Corporation Counsel (Legal)

Bill Kelly, Acting Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Adriana Le Blan, Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
David A. Gonzalez, Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Marisa Franchini, Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Jellisa Joseph, Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Peachie Jones, Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Barbara DeLuca, Confidential Secretary 518-434-5050
Michele Andre, Confidential Secretary 518-434-5050
Courtney Ditonno, Confidential Secretary 518-434-5050
 
 

Economic Development

Capitalize Albany Corporation / Albany IDA / CRC
Sarah Reginelli, President 518-434-2532, ext 22
Michael Bohne, Communications & Marketing 518-434-2532, ext 23
Chantel Burnash, Executive Assistant 518-434-2532, ext 19
Andy Corcione, Economic Developer 518-434-2532, ext 14
Ashley Mohl, Senior Economic Developer 518-434-2532, ext 29
Joe Landy, Senior Economic Developer 518-434-2532, ext 27
Mark Opalka, Controller 518-434-2535, ext 21
 
 

Fire & Emergency Services

Command Staff
Warren W. Abriel, Chief of Department 518-447-7877 wabriel@albanyny.gov
Joseph J. Toomey, Executive Deputy Chief 518-447-7879 jtoomey@albanyny.gov
Joseph W. Gregory, Deputy Chief 518-447-7879 jgregory@albanyny.gov
Maria Walker, Deputy Chief 518-447-7879 mwalker@albanyny.gov
Training and Safety
Fred Peters, Captain 518-447-7832 afdcar30@albanyny.gov
Michael Schepisi, Lieutenant 518-447-7832 afdcar31@albanyny.gov
Fire Investigations
Christopher Evans, Captain 518-462-8662 cevans@albanyny.gov
Christopher Kollias, Firefighter 518-462-8663 kollic@albanyny.gov
Eric Spath, Firefighter 518-462-8666 spathe@albanyny.gov
Paul Lawton, Firefighter 518-462-8664 lawtop@albanyny.gov
Pete Hall, Lieutenant 518-447-7892 phall@albanyny.gov
Repair Shop
Sean Moran, Master Mechanic 518-436-7029 smoran@albanyny.gov
Chris Lyons, Mechanic 518-436-7029
Jesse Wait, Mechanic 518-436-7029
Administrative Staff
Mary Theresa Abriel 518-447-7879 mabriel@albanyny.gov
Russell Adams 518-447-7879 adamsru@albanyny.gov
 
 

General Services (DGS)

Daniel Mirabile, Commissioner 518-434-2489
Daniel W. DiLillo, Deputy Commissioner 518-434-2489
Frank Zeoli, Director of Operations 518-434-2489
Kahla Kuchta, Confidential Assistant to the Commissioner 518-434-2489 kkuchta@albanyny.gov
Michele Chandler, Office Supervisor 518-434-2489 mchandler@albanyny.gov
Molly McGuire, Community Relations Coordinator 518-434-5822 mmcguire@albanyny.gov
Meghan Ruby, Planning Unit Recycling Coordinator 518-434-2489 mruby@albanyny.gov
Administrative
Complaints 518-434-2489
Billing 518-434-5809
Payroll 518-434-2489
Permits (Street Opening, Curb Cuts, Grading) 518-434-2489
Engineering
Fax Number 518-434-5696
Randy Milano, City Engineer 518-427-7481 rmilano@albanyny.gov
Bill Lecuyer 518-434-5490 wlecuyer@albanyny.gov
John Darougar 518-434-5491
Fahad Mir 518-434-5676
Patrick McCutcheon 518-434-2387
Charles William 518-434-5675
Streets
Bob Minard, Chief Labor Supervisor 518-434-5852
Roger Winton, Deputy Chief Labor Supervisor 518-427-7491
Forestry
Thomas Pfeiffer, Forester 518-427-7489 tpfeiffer@albanyny.gov
Raymond Schaap, Assistant Forester 518-427-7488
Central Maintenance
Bruce Shultis, Jr., Supervisor 518-434-5866
Fleet Maintenance
Jeff Hunt, Supervisor 518-445-0726
Shane Moran, Fleet Manager 518-434-5864
 
 

Landfill / Recycling

Joe Giebelhaus, Solid Waste Manager 518-869-3651
 
 

Management Information Systems (IT)

Mark L. Dorry, Chief Information Technology Officer 518-434-5016
Andy Sterling, System Specialist 518-434-5016 asterling@albanyny.gov
Dave Wolfe, Network System Technician 518-434-5016 dwolfe@albanyny.gov
Ron Franklin, Information Technology Specialist II 518-434-5016 rfranklin@albanyny.gov
Calvin Dixon, Information Technology Specilaist I 518-434-5016 cdixon@albanyny.gov
Charles Maguire, Senior Network System Technician 518-434-5016 cmaguire@albanyny.gov
Akosua Garcia Yeboah, Senior IT Project Manager 518-434-5016 ayeboah@albanyny.gov
Luke Gucker, Information Technology Assistant 518-434-5016 lgucker@albanyny.gov
 
 

Mayor's Office

Fax Number 518-434-5013
Mayor Kathy M. Sheehan 518-434-5100 mayor@albanyny.gov
Brian Shea, Chief of Staff 518-434-5100 bshea@albanyny.gov
Elaine Dimase, Scheduling Assistant 518-434-5100 mayorschedule@albanyny.gov
David, Galin, Special Asst. to the Mayor/Policy Analyst 518-434-5100 dgalin@albanyny.gov
 
 

Sustainability

General Information 518-465-6066 sustainability@albanyny.gov
Kevin Luteran, Energy Manager
energymanager@albanyny.gov
Lauren Alpert 518-434-5250 lalpert@albanyny.gov
Mary Millus 518-434-5286 mmillus@albanyny.gov
 
 

Planning & Development

General Information 518-465-6066 albany2030@albanyny.gov
Christopher P. Spencer,
Commissioner
518-434-5262 cspencer@albanyny.gov
Brad Glass,
Deputy Director
518-445-0754 bglass@albanyny.gov
Sean McLaughlin,
Confidential Assistant
518-465-6066 smclaughlin@albanyny.gov
Land Use & Cultural Resources
Lauren Alpert,
Board of Zoning Appeals
518-434-5250 lalpert@albanyny.gov
Erin Glennon,
Historic Resources Commission
518-242-7714 eglennon@albanyny.gov
Neighborhood Planning
Yasmine Robinson 518-434-2583 yrobinson@albanyny.gov
Allison Hargrave 518-434-5271 ahargrave@albanyny.gov
Data Management / GIS Services
Mary Millus 518-434-5286 mmillus@albanyny.gov
 
 

Police Headquarters

Office of the Chief 518-462-8015 officeofthechief@albany-ny.org
Chief of Police Brendan Cox 518-462-8015
Deputy Chief of Police Robert Sears 518-462-8009
Steven Smith, Police Officer/Public Information Officer 518-462-8756 ssmith@albany-ny.org
Father James LeFebvre 518-462-4254
Elena Turley, Secretary 518-462-8015 eturley@albany-ny.org
Administrative Services / Central Records 518-462-8019
Handicap Parking Tag 518-462-8019
Thomas Gibbons, Lieutenant 518-462-8007
Special Operations / Traffic Safety 518-462-6593
Animal Control 518-462-7107 animalcontrol@albany-ny.org
David Hayes 518-462-7107
Karen Miller 518-462-7107
Jason Hogan 518-462-7107
Evening & Weekends 518-438-4000
Detective Division 518-462-8039
Case Coordination Unit 518-462-8075
Children & Family Services Unit 518-447-8780
Criminal Investigation Unit 518-462-8039
Criminal Response Unit 518-462-8034
Forensic Investigation Unit 518-462-8028
Information Coordination Unit 518-462-6388
Computer & Technology Unit 518-462-8018
Tony Artis 518-434-4560
Bryan Kelly 518-462-8846
Fiscal Operations 518-434-5221
Bridget Pardo, CFO 518-462-8021
Kimberly Wilcox 518-462-2660
Jeanne Walsh, Clerk 518-434-5221
Office of Professional Standards 518-462-8017
Anthony Fasciglione, Detective 518-462-8008
Kathleen Hendrick, Detective 518-447-7847
Mark Reith, Detective 518-447-8795
Marissa Shane, Detective 518-434-5346
Deborah Mengel, Clerk 518-462-8017
City Hall Security 518-434-9873
Communications 170 Henry Johnson Blvd 518-438-4000
CENTER STATION 536 Western Ave 518-458-5660
SOUTH STATION 126 Arch St. 518-462-8049
 
 

Recreation Department

Jonathan Jones, Commissioner 518-434-5699
Main Office Fax 518-434-5707 recreation@albanyny.gov
Taylor Dewitt, Deputy Commissioner 518-434-5699
Carol Williams, Confidential Secretary 518-434-5803
Quail Street Boxing Gym 518-434-2480
Arbor Hill Pool 518-434-1876
Lincoln Park Pool (summer only) 518-472-1200
Arbor Hill Community Center (4pm-9pm) 518-434-0583
Swinburne Ice Rink 518-438-2406
 
 

Cultural Affairs & Special Events

Alay Medina, Director 518-434-2032 amedina@albanyny.gov
Elaina Davis, Office Manager 518-434-2032 edavis@albanyny.gov
Ryan Murray, PR Coordinator 518-434-5415 rmurray@albanyny.gov
Chris O'Donnell,
Operations Manager
518-434-5411 operations@albanyny.gov
Barbara Smith, Special Community Projects Coordinator 518-434-9821 bsmith@albanyny.gov
Monique Kimble,
Logistics Coordinator
518-434-5416 mkimble@albanyny.gov
Corporate Development 518-434-2032
Tom Mottolese,
Technical Coordinator
518-434-2032
Sarah Kampf, Web Assistant 518-434-5103 skampf@albanyny.gov
 
 

Treasurer's Office

Hon. Darius Shahinfar, Treasurer 518-434-5036
Payroll Department 518-434-4951
Accounting 518-434-5036
Accounts Payable 518-434-5026
Parking Violations Bureau
James VanAppledorn, Director 518-434-5008
 
 

Water & Water Supply

DISPATCH (flooding, back-ups, sink holes, main breaks) 518-434-5322
EMERGENCY (12 midnight-7:30 a.m., weekends and holidays) 518-462-4004
SECURITY OFFICE (24 hours) 518-434-5308
OFFICE (Office hours - 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Mon-Fri) 518-434-5300
Fax Number 518-434-5332
Joseph E. Coffey, Jr., P.E., Commissioner 518-434-5300 jcoffey@albanyny.gov
William D. Simcoe, P.E., Deputy Commissioner 518-434-5300 wsimcoe@albanyny.gov
Elizabeth Romand, Confidential Asst. to the Commissioner 518-434-5300 eromand@albanyny.gov
Tom Dufresne, Chief Fiscal Officer 518-434-5300 tdufresne@albanyny.gov
Michael Ruede, Operations Manager 518-445-0741 mruede@albanyny.gov
Luigi DiNardo, Asst. Operations Manager; Permits, Contractors 518-434-5334 ldinardo@albanyny.gov
Andrea Scheely, Customer Service & Billing 518-434-5327 ascheely@albanyny.gov
Neil O'Connor, P.E., Engineering 518-434-5336 noconnor@albanyny.gov
Amy Walsh, Watershed Manager 518-756-6495 awalsh@albanyny.gov
Justin Schievelbein, Asst. Operations Manager: Sewer Unit 518-434-5304 jschievelbein@albanyny.gov
Peter Beck, Stormwater Coordinator
518-242-7691 pbeck@albanyny.gov
Paul Behnke, GIS Specialist 518-242-7690 pbehnke@albanyny.gov
Joe DeGiovine, Instrumentation 518-419-5055 jdegiovine@albanyny.gov
Charles Homeyer, Records 518-434-5329 chomeyer@albanyny.gov
Lee Venette, Mechanic Shop 518-434-5330
Alcove Reservoir 518-756-6495
Loudonville Reservoir 518-434-3983
Feura Bush Filter Plant 518-767-2667
Plant Operator 518-767-2667, ext 221
Maintenance 518-767-2667, ext 225
Lab Director, Rifat Hussain, PhD 518-767-2667, ext 227 rhussain@albanyny.gov
 
 

Youth & Workforce Services

Jonathan Jones,
Commissioner
518-434-5699
Raphael J. Tucker,
Deputy Commissioner
518-434-5207 rtucker@albanyny.gov
 

Youth

Youth Services 518-447-5977
Fax Number 518-434-9742
Albany YouthBuild
175 Central Ave
Michael Longo,
Program Coordinator
518-434-5058
cell: 518-380-8938
mlongo@albanyny.gov
Youth Opportunity Office
382 Clinton Ave
Main Office 518-447-5977
Fax Number 518-447-5973
Paul Collins-Hackett,
Youth Program Facilitator
518-434-5550 phackett@albanyny.gov
Laila Amir, Community Aide 518-447-5977 lamir@albanyny.gov
My Brother's & Sister's Keeper
Elizabeth Harris,
Executive Director
518-434-2390 eharris@albanyny.gov
 

Workforce Services

Main Office 518-462-7600
Fax Number 518-434-9742
Serafina Biberman, Accountant I 518-434-5341 sbiberman@albanyny.gov
Zakeria Chauhan, Accountant I 518-242-8238 zak@capreg.org
John Holmberg, Youth Service Navigator 518-242-8241 jholmberg@albanyny.gov
Mary Kalica, Fiscal & Data Management Coordinator 518-434-5717 maryk@capreg.org
Esther Patterson, Senior Employment & Training Specialist 518-242-8228 estherp@capreg.org
Jackie Jop, Payroll Clerk 518-434-5556 jjop@albanyny.gov
Elizabeth Harris, Director of Enrollee Services 518-242-8240 eharris@capreg.org
Helen Liddell, Greeter 518-242-8258 helen@capreg.org
Stephanie Barrett, Clerk II 518-242-8258 sbarrett@capreg.org
Wayne Pombrio, Technical Security Specialist 518-242-8232 wpombrio@capreg.org
Capital Region Workforce Investment Board
175 Central Ave, 3rd Floor
Robert Wildermuth, Executive Director 518-242-8220
cell: 518-330-6300
rwildermuth@capreg.org
Summer Youth Employment Program
Bleecker Stadium
Main Office 518-438-1082 syep@albanyny.gov
Fax Number 518-459-7649
Paul Collins-Hackett, Director 518-438-1082 phackett@albanyny.gov
 
 

Other Helpful Contact Information

Public Services
Albany City Court 518-453-4640
Albany Traffic Court 518-453-4630
Albany Police Court 518-453-5520
Albany Housing Authority
Steven Longo,
Executive Director
518-641-7500
Peter Ragsdale 518-641-7500
Albany Parking Authority
Matthew Peter,
Director
518-434-8886
Sean Palladino,
Director of Operations
518-434-8886
Linda Shell,
Financal Director
518-434-8886
Riverfront Garage
(Columbia & Water)
518-434-8750
Green-Hudson Garage
(Hudson & Green)
518-434-8998
Quackenbush Garage
(25 Orange St.)
518-434-8886
Albany Port of Albany
Richard J. Hendrick,
General Manager
518-463-8763
Albany Main Branch, Public Library
Scott C. Jarzombek,
Executive Director
518-427-4300
Albany Visitors Center
25 Quackenbush Sq
518-434-1217
Capital Hills Municipal Golf Course
Scott Gallup,
Superintendent
518-438-2209
Hall of Records
Craig A. Carlson
Deputy County Clerk
518-436-3663, ext 207
Tony Opalka,
City Historian
518-459-3994